Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Shasta College Logo

Database List, A-Z

Find the best library databases for your topic.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s): African American History primary sources
Newspapers and resources focused on African American history. Includes newspapers covering the African American experience.
New
Alternate Name(s): theater theatre
Award winning productions of stage plays, including behind the scenes insights from actors and directors.
Ed.Flicks Education Videos This link opens in a new window
New
Early childhood training and education video clips.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): ethnic studies primary sources race
Full-text resources cover the culture, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Sources include peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies, and primary source documents.
Exchange Articles on Demand for ECE This link opens in a new window
New
Articles on Demand is a feature included in a Digital or Package subscription to Exchange magazine.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Trial
This database contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, and complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754. Also includes treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, and more.
Hispanic Life in America This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s): Mexican Americans
Newspapers and primary source documents covering Hispanic American life.
Life Sciences - Jstor This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Jstor Life Sciences Collection
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
New
Articles covering the pro/con arguments of many popular topics.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...