Select a Shasta College Library database comprised primarily of peer-reviewed and academic sources

1. Go to the Shasta College Library homepage and select Articles and Databases

• JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1 contains only full text, peer-reviewed journals across disciplines.
• OVID contains only full text, peer-reviewed nursing journals
• These EBSCO databases are comprised mostly of peer-reviewed journals:
  • Academic Search Premier
  • America: History and Life
  • Health Source Nursing Academic
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection

2. Conduct your search

3. Scroll down to Limit Results and select "Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals"

Librarian’s tip: If you have two weeks before your paper is due and you need peer reviewed resources, do not limit your results to full text, as many key academic journals do not provide full article content to Academic Search Premier and other EBSCO databases. You may use Interlibrary Loan to obtain the complete article.

Locate Scholarly Publications via Google Scholar

1. Go to http://scholar.google.com/

2. Enter your search terms (you may use Boolean Operators)

2. Scroll down the hits. The article annotated as "PDF" link to the complete text of the article

If PDF is not available, click on the article's title (hyperlinked in blue). Sometimes, the complete article will be included in one of the Shasta College Library's 50 full text databases. If the complete article is not available, contact a librarian for assistance.