Provides articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political, and global issues. A helpful list of popular topics is included as well as current issues organized in a “Pro/Con” argument format.

A weekly publication providing original, in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, all the pros and cons, bibliographies and more.

Articles covering the pro/con arguments of many popular topics.

This scholarly collection of more than 8,200 publications offers information in nearly every area of academic study, many in full text.

Provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. Includes topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales, etc. Full text for nearly 1,000 business publications and PDF backfiles for over 150 titles (back to 1985). Over 10,100 company profiles from Datamonitor are also included.

eBooks that are included with the Ethnic Diversity Source database.

Scholarly and general-interest journal articles focusing on the environment. Topics include global climate change, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

A multidisciplinary database covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, biographies, and more in full text.

Provides full text articles from nearly 300 journals and magazines covering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

Contains the full text of articles, many peer reviewed, covering topics in psychology, sociology, anthropology, and psychiatry.

Full text coverage of the following major newspapers: New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, 1985 – to current date. Record Searchlight 2011- to current date.

Full-text newspapers including statistics, quotes, facts, analysis, historical perspectives, obituaries and more. Local newspapers such as Chico News included along with San Francisco Chronicle and Sacramento Bee. An easy to use map-based interface allows flexible searching by newspaper, state, and region.