Research Guides: Climate Change: Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection of more than 8,200 publications offers information in nearly every area of academic study, many in full text.
JSTOR Archival Journals & Primary Sources Collection This link opens in a new window
An archival collection of over 2000 peer reviewed academic journals in the social sciences, sciences, math, and humanities.

US Newsstream (1980 to current) This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of the following major newspapers: New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, 1985 – to current date. Record Searchlight 2011- to current date.
Access World News - California Newspapers and others This link opens in a new window
Full-text newspapers including statistics, quotes, facts, analysis, historical perspectives, obituaries and more. Local newspapers such as Chico News included along with San Francisco Chronicle and Sacramento Bee. An easy to use map-based interface allows flexible searching by newspaper, state, and region.

amazon AND ("rain forest*" or rainforest*) AND (fire* or wildfire*) AND ("global warming" or "climate change")

"climate change" and (truth* or dispute* or false*)

wildfire* AND (recovery or restoration)

"wildland urban interface" AND "defensible space"

health impact* AND"global warming"

electric vehicle* AND emission* AND United States

climate change AND alternative energy

plastic* and ("developing countr*" or "third world" or china or brazil) and (profit* or recycle* or pollut*)

(“climate change” or “global warming”) AND (pay* or responsib*) AND (justice or injustice)

"climate change"

"global warming"

"sea level"

"greenhouse gas*"

deforestation

"greenhouse effect"

Using Boolean to narrow your search

*Search Commands*
*	asterisk	to truncate words at their roots or stems	safe* for safe and safety
“ “	quotation marks	to enclose a phrase or name	“gun control”
OR		to connect related terms	global OR international
( )	parentheses	To nest terms when for searches with multiple commands	(global OR international)
AND		to combine multiple facets	(global OR international) AND safe* AND “gun control”