Databases

Best Databases for Peer Reviewed (Scholarly) Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection of more than 8,200 publications offers information in nearly every area of academic study, many in full text.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text resources cover the culture, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Sources include peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies, and primary source documents.
JSTOR Archival Journals & Primary Sources Collection This link opens in a new window
An archival collection of over 2000 peer reviewed academic journals in the social sciences, sciences, math, and humanities.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, biographies, and more in full text.
America, History and Life This link opens in a new window
Database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present. Also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
US Newsstream (1980 to current) This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of the following major newspapers: New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, 1985 – to current date. Record Searchlight 2011- to current date.