Skip to Main Content

Physical Therapist Assistant

Academic (peer reviewed and scholarly) and Professional Journals

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection of more than 8,200 publications offers information in nearly every area of academic study, many in full text.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive research database provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules.
Health Source -Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly, full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also provides access to up-to-date and reliable information on prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs. Updated daily.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
This subscription database provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and much more.
Nursing Made Incredibly Easy (via Ovid) This link opens in a new window
A full text collection of Nursing Made Incredibly Easy, 2015 to present

How to Videos - Finding, saving, citing journal articles in databases

Coming Soon: Finding Journal Articles & Evidenced Based Care Sheets In CINAHL

Trade and Consumer (Popular) Health Magazines

Health Source- Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
A full-text database covering health related topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children’s health, women’s health, sports medicine, and much more. Updated daily.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides summaries and citations of biomedical literature articles.