The issues of the Covered Wagon listed on this page only include those with articles covering Shasta College history.
Index to the Covered wagon and Shasta Historical Society Yearbook, 1943-1989
Index to the Covered wagon and Shasta Historical Society Yearbook, 1943-1989 by Shasta Historical Society.Shasta County (Calif.)--History Indexes.
Call Number: F868 .S49 C671 1989
Periodicals on the shelf
The Covered Wagon 1968 by Shasta Historical SocietyEdward Charles Frisbie - Former member of the Shasta Junior College board of trustees. p.59
Call Number: F868 .S49 C67 1968
The Covered Wagon 1977 by Shasta Historical Society.Shasta Art Federation p.57, Art museum at Stillwater campus p. 59.
Call Number: F868 .S49 C67 1977
The Covered Wagon 1980 by Shasta Historical SocietyShasta College dedication ceremony p. 34
1951 picture p. 35
President Truman at Shasta College p. 36
Enterprise High p.41
Opening of Shasta College delayed p.61
Arts festival p. 67
Art exhibit p.72
Call Number: F868 .S49 C67 1980
The Covered Wagon 1983 by Shasta Historical SocietyField Archaeology program p.31
Art exhibit mention p. 74
Gertrude Hart p.82
Call Number: F868 .S49 C67 1983
The Covered Wagon 1984 by Shasta Historical SocietyThe Cavalcade p.39
The Grizzly Bear p.39
Call Number: F868 .S49 C67 1984
The Covered Wagon 1986 by Shasta Historical SocietyDr. Gilbery Collyer p.102
Call Number: F868 .S49 C67 1986
The Covered wagon 1998 by Shasta Historical SocietyPublic Education in Shasta County p. 28.
Call Number: F868 .S49 C67 1998
The Covered wagon 2001 by Shasta Historical SocietyPhotograph of George Kutras p. 27.
Call Number: F868 .S49 C67 2001
The Covered wagon 2003 by Shasta Historical SocietyPresident Harry S. Truman p.105
Photo of school p.105
Redding Community Theatre/Shasta College partnership p.107-110
Call Number: F868 .S49 C67 2003
The Covered wagon 2005 by Shasta Historical SocietyShasta College drama p.73-75.
Call Number: F868 .S49 C67 2005
The Covered Wagon 2015 by Shasta Historical SocietyShasta College Lecture Series by Bill Fitzgerald p.69-72.
Call Number: F868 .S49 C67 2015
Online database Articles
California community colleges to offer bachelor's degreesThe chancellor of California's vast community college system announced 15 schools on Tuesday that he wants to participate in a pilot program that allows the state's 2-year schools to offer baccalaureates for the first time.
January 20, 2015
Instituting a Vocational Major In Natural Resources At Shasta CollegeTWO FACTORS LED TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF A TERMINAL PROGRAM TO PREPARE STUDENTS FOR EMPLOYMENT IN OCCUPATIONS RELATED TO THE USE AND CONSERVATION OF NATURAL RESOURCES--(1) THE CONSISTENTLY LARGE NUMBERS OF STUDENTS WHO ENROLLED IN TRANSFER PROGRAMS IN THESE FIELDS BUT WHO DID NOT CONTINUE BEYOND THE JUNIOR COLLEGE, AND (2) THE LOCATION OF THE COLLEGE IN AN AREA OF HIGH EMPLOYMENT AND INTEREST IN THESE FIELDS. 1967.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThis scholarly collection of more than 8,200 publications offers information in nearly every area of academic study, many in full text.
ERICThis link opens in a new windowThe Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC), provides access to education literature and resources.
MasterFILE CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, biographies, and more in full text.
NewsPaper Source PlusThis link opens in a new windowSelected full text for nearly 30 national and international newspapers, and selected full text for 335 regional newspapers. Also, full text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, Fox News, NPR, and others.
Access World News - California Newspapers and othersThis link opens in a new windowFull-text newspapers including statistics, quotes, facts, analysis, historical perspectives, obituaries and more. Local newspapers such as Chico News included along with San Francisco Chronicle and Sacramento Bee. An easy to use map-based interface allows flexible searching by newspaper, state, and region.
