Research Guides: Nursing: Databases

Academic (peer reviewed and scholarly) and Professional Journals

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive research database provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection of more than 8,200 publications offers information in nearly every area of academic study, many in full text.
Health Source -Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly, full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also provides access to up-to-date and reliable information on prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs. Updated daily.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
This subscription database provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and much more.
Nursing Made Incredibly Easy (via Ovid) This link opens in a new window
A full text collection of Nursing Made Incredibly Easy, 2015 to present

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains the full text of articles, many peer reviewed, covering topics in psychology, sociology, anthropology, and psychiatry.

*	asterisk	to truncate words at their root or stem	diabet* diabetes, diabetic, diabetics
" "	quotation marks	to enclose a phrase or name	"heart failure"
OR		to connect related terms	(cardiac OR cardiovascular) (education OR prevent* OR treat*) (nurse OR nursing)
AND		to combine multiple facets	diabet* AND (cardiac OR cardiovascular)